Watershed Planning Commission

A nine-member Watershed Planning Commission (WPC), consisting of eight members from the Dakota County portion of the Watershed and one member from the Scott County portion, provides support to the Vermillion River Watershed Joint Powers Board (VRWJPB). The general duties of the WPC are to advise the JPB regarding its duties under the Joint Powers Agreement including the responsibility to:

  • guide implementation of the watershed management plan and annual work plan and budget; and
  • recommend action regarding disputes pursuant to the joint powers agreement.

Watershed Planning Commission members are: Chuck Clanton (Chair), Joe Beattie (Vice Chair), Ron Mullenbach, John Glynn, Lance Twedt, Kyle Andes, Andrew Stehr, and Jackie Dooley.  The WPC meets on the second Wednesday of each month (except November) at 4 p.m. usuallly at the Dakota County Western Service Center, Apple Valley, MN.

There is a vacant seat on the Watershed Planning Commission. Download and complete the application form for advisory groups below.


FileFile size
Download this file (Application Form for Advisory Groups.pdf)Application Form for Advisory Groups50 Kb